Philly fun is all done

The beautiful Lisa Niemi Swayze and I yesterday

^This is a picture taken Saturday of Mrs. Swayze and I

Awesome day with a DETROIT LIONS WIN!!!

Well the Philadelphia PurpleStride event was frigid but fabulous.  They said it was to date the biggest purplestride event of the year – cool!  It was a nice time and interesting enough ran into someone I had met at the DC event in June. Though I didn’t meet any Stage 4 people actually I didn’t meet anyone currently fighting pancreatic cancer, but this is pretty normal at these events.  With all this coldness I am so ready to head to Miami! 😉

Today is a total renew day!! With losing an hour I woke up early then one should and mapped out what I needed to get done along with a revised (Ashley’s) regimen.  A little more hardcore boot-camp style of kickin’ cancer. I started the day on my treadmill followed by a wheatgrass detox drink.  I can only juice today and take in as little as possible because I am getting my CT/PET scan tomorrow.  This is exactly what I need anyways!  A nice detox.

I am going to be adding some cooked foods to my diet and of coarse keeping it vegan and gluten free. I LOVE cooking nowadays and trying new recipes!! Ready to try to new things 🙂

Tomorrow:  CT/PET  AKA  figure out what the heck is going on inside my body and why my platelets are flat lined and I can’t get chemo.

Us. NOTE – Tim is NOT flipping off the camera he said he was trying to point at me

Maddie and I approaching the finish line

Maddie and I

Below are a couple pictures of my juices.

Orange – I’m not a grapefruit fan so it’s a bit tangy to me but a fabulous immune boosting drink!

3 Carrots
1/2 Grapefruit
1 Orange

Yum 😉

Green Machine – Not the best tasting but so good for ya!

Kale
Celery
Broccoli
Spinach

Green goodness