Dr. Oz – Call me! :)

Hot guys & baby animals

^ This pic was taken this past weekend in Delaware.  I thought that book was just hilarious…. Hot guys…baby animals?   hahaha!!!  Too funny!  No I didn’t purchase it.  🙂

What a sad day in America.  😦

My body is so sad as well.  Sick sick sick sick sick what a waste of a day from how sickly I feel. I was just miserable sick all night long. Yuk. I had way too much pain as well and the oxys were just not doing a thing. Today was just one of those days where I felt like hell and I’d stand up from my bed and just fall back down.  Ugh!  You ever hear someone say “well not every day can be rosy”  really?!  No kiddin.  I mean geez we know this but one should not be so dang miserable right?   I just hated wasting the day away.  I even somehow fell asleep asleep (I never take a nap) and somehow was out and my phone rang and I had that “What day is it, where am I?!?” feeling.  Scary!

So over the past couple months I’ve had many people say “You should be on Dr. Oz” “We should contact Dr. Oz and you should go on there to promote pancreatic cancer”  etc.  and they’ve wrote him so Dr. Oz…. you there?  Reading this?  Please do a pancreatic cancer segment!! I’d be happy to tell everyone about it and with me it’s EVERYWHERE but you can’t tell it from the outside.  It’s pancreatic awareness month and I think Dr. Oz viewers, all billion of them, should be aware.  That’d be a good audience I could tell! 🙂

Lastly – Anyone out there that has emailed me this past week and wondered why I haven’t gotten back to you…… I will!  Promise!! I’m just too yucky to read them now, I’m just praying this post makes sense.  haha!   Ok, have a great night y’all!

8 comments on “Dr. Oz – Call me! :)

  1. 2mules says:

    BeStrong Girl.

  2. Theresea says:

    Feel better soon! I’m thinking of you always.

  3. Waverly osborne says:

    Have a good night. God is always near.

  4. Sherry says:

    Big Hugs!

  5. I really appreciate reading your adventures. Although my wife lost her battle, it is wonderful to see hope and expectancy. Keep Kickin’

  6. Donna says:

    Ashley, I am such a fan! I too am an advocate but my efforts pale in comparison to what you are accomplishing. Thank you for reminding us that we can do all things with God’s help. Your proactive approach and your willingness to fight so we can end pancreatic cancer is admirable and miraculous! You are beautiful inside and out. Things happen for a reason so keep your glass half full spirit. What can I personally do to help you get Dr. Oz’s attention? I can only imagine how many people would become aware of pancreatic cancer if you get the opportunity to share your story on a major network. OMGoodness! What a blessing that would be!! My family has been forever changed because of pancreatic cancer. Thank you for advocating even when you feel lousy. God has GREAT things in store for you. May you have the return of good health soon.

  7. Bob Brown says:

    Hi Ashley. I’m a five year survivor from stage 3 inoperable diagnosis. I know the statistics are brutal but remember…you make your own statistic! Stay Strong. Stay A Survivor
    Bob

  8. Thank you for all the sweet messages!! I apologize for not getting back in time. I had been receiving an overwhelming about of emails that I hadn’t kept up on either the comments and emails and I apologize again!

    I am so thankful for all of your kind words!

    Jeff- I am sorry for your loss 😦 I am fighting for your wife and all those that lost their battle because this cancer needs the awareness and we need to increase these statistics

    Donna – aww you are so kind!! I would love to share my story and love for people to see me and show them that you can be young, look uber healthy, and be diagnosed with this terrible cancer because I didn’t meet any “statistic” in getting it and I did. So it would wake people up and make them realize that this could happen to them and we need more research and funding to go into pancreatic cancer. I appreciate your kinds words. You are so sweet and an amazing lady! 🙂

    Bob – thats great to hear!! I certainly am! Thank you so much for writing me 🙂

Leave a comment