Last concert of the year – I hope! :) Joe Nichols, Sara Evans, Parmalee, Edens Edge…

photo-43

Ok, so I’ve been to many concerts this year as I do every year.  Probably more this year than normal and it’s hard not to go when you are front row everywhere so Friday night I went to another and this one a charity concert where the proceeds went to St. Jude so why not?  I had a great time for a great cause!

I saw…. Parmalee, Edens Edge, Joe Nichols and Sara Evans!!  LOVED it!

Though I could have dealt without the group standing in front of me in which they looked like they were straight out of the movie Office Space and not sure they’ve ever heard a country song before.  I’m pretty sure they were trying to enjoy their conversation rather than the performers in from of us which obviously made it so annoying! They even had the nerve to say “Who is this Joe guy up next?”  ARE YOU KIDDING ME!  Go home now.

Oh! Sara Evans was last to perform with Joe Nichols right before her and she said “Blake Shelton rocks, right?”  What???  Apparently she had Blake on her mind, poor Joe.  I love you Joe and wouldn’t forget your name!! 😉

My weekend was good doing lots of fun Christmas stuff and I reeeeally do not want this night to end.  I will hear most people complain tomorrow “It’s Monday, poor me I don’t want to go back to work” (or school)  ahhh..  thats something to complain about, let’s trade places! You can arrive at the hospital for a 7am appointment and sit there getting chemotherapy (POISON) until late at night and I will do your job or school, kapeesh?    I am assuming that my blood work will be fine enough for treatment.  I never ever assume things but randomly am, so let’s just hope otherwise I will be there on Christmas.

I hope y’all had a great weekend!

xoxo ~ Ash

photo-44

photo-45