Fighting Stage 4 pancreatic cancer….fight it beautifully….♥

IMG_6303

IMG_6508

photo-51

photo-52

IMG_6083.PNG

No need to pout and cry and look like a disaster everyday… have you ever heard that if you look good you feel good?  Maybe not for everyone but it is for me!  Put a smile on your face and live your life!!  it’s short no matter how you look at it and you don’t know when your last day is so be happy… smiles are always beautiful!! 

♥♥ ~Ash

5 comments on “Fighting Stage 4 pancreatic cancer….fight it beautifully….♥

  1. Waverly Osborne says:

    You r Beautiful. God bless. Waverly Osborne

  2. Shannon says:

    So true! Hoping your trip back is safe and peaceful! Rock on, Beauty!

  3. Becky Lord says:

    I agree, and you rock it regularly!

  4. Merv Hanson says:

    Your energy and enthusiasm is encouraging to me. I am a 19 month survivor of stage IV pancreatic cancer. At just 3 months into my journey my Oncologist said I should stop chemo and go into hospice care! We got a new Oncologist who said we should keep fighting. I just had my 33rd treatment of Folfirinox yesterday and the pump comes off tomorrow. My Oncologist has been impressed that I have been able to put up with the side effects of neuropathy after so many treatments. My CA19-9 is near normal now but was 100,713 when I was first diagnosed. The spots on my liver, lung, and abdomen are gone and my pancreatic tumor has shrunk 70-80% :). I think both you and I are going to see 5+++++ years. You are in our prayers.

  5. jrcruse says:

    Dear Ashley…I just came across your blog from a friend of mine who lives in Brazil, Fernanda. I live in Michigan…Go State!! I have to tell you I am so inspired by you!!! I have read through your whole blog and you are a gift to so many who may be battling, who are grieving or who are living healthy lives! My husband, Michael, passed away 4 months ago now from pc at the age of 56. You have touched my heart today and I feel more empowered today from your many words. We have 2 kids. Aaron 20 and Natalie 18 in one week…and going to MSU in the Fall:). My husband fought hard for 25 months and he always said to “Embrace the Day”! We started a foundation here in Michigan and we work closely with Karmanos Cancer Institute. You are transforming lives through your positive energy!! The World is being shifted and made better because of you! I have been taught by yoga to not run away from pain & suffering, but to face it, let it soften and be aware if your breath!! But hey…take those meds, very important to stay “ahead” of the pain. Then your body doesn’t have to work so hard. Thank You for sharing your story!!!! You “are” Beautiful and a cute couple:). “Embrace the Day” Ashley! xo

Leave a comment