Patients with no patience…

photo-84

I touched on this yesterday but in reality you choose who you have in your life.  This was a topic that we had a discussion with the other day in our group.  “Cancer patients having no patience for people”.  Ok, so that was the topic per se but I came up with the title… haha you know I’m just quirky like that 😉

In my life before cancer I would try with family and friends and I was the one always putting everyone together and always wanting the picture perfect family etc.  After being diagnosed and having my life change so much I have come very far.  In the last 16 or 17 months from being sick and going straight down I have made the slow climb uphill.  I have worked my butt off one step at a time with a share of dips in between. When the sickness began in 2011 and going through the changes in 2012 I have a new outlook in 2013 and first priority I have said I have made is my health.  This also means the people I surround myself with.  I am not going to stress out about this person or that whether they are blood or not.  I am not going to be dragged in to peoples drama especially when I am several hundreds of miles away. My husband and I have made a conscious effort to decide who we will keep in our life and who can go, blood or no blood… there is the door. 😉  You can call it a no-nonsense attitude.  No times for games, no time for wasting time.  Life is so short. I am the type that would rather have a small circle of really close people than a million friends in which I am not sure who I could trust.  Who has the best intentions.

With all of that said… I LOVE MY FRIENDS!!!!!!!  I appreciate my “cancer family”… the people who have come into my life since diagnosis that are just amazing human beings and my awesome friends who ARE my family. 🙂  xoxo  love you!

CORRECTION from yesterday.  I was told the calendars are on sale for $20 but I guess it’s $22 for shipping postage.  If you did not see my comment yesterday about where you can send a check for the calendar if you are interested in purchasing one then here it is:

Ashley Thiel
PO Box 34403
Washington, DC 20043

This postal box will only be available for a month or 2 because I am getting a new one in a more convenient location with better hours than business hours which is a nuciense and also a postal box rather than my house because I am moving very soon and want all my mail going to one place.  I will send the calendar to you or Michael will so be sure to have your address on the label or included.  Thank you!! 🙂

Happy Wednesday my friends

xoxo ~Ashley