Holy shooting spleen blamed pain

Gosh I can’t write tonight.  I don’t know if it’s because I’ve finally ate my first meal in a while (I haven’t been hungry much lately) or what?  I have the worst crazy pain from my neck/shoulder shooting down my left side.  I have had this lately every now and then and this is consistent with my spleen problems..which is the cause we do know.  It’s insane and paralyzing feeling though.  I am hoping these pain meds kick in fast!

Other than that I accomplished a lot today! I feel great about that!!  No, I didn’t stay in bed and I did do things, but I was gentle on myself… or gentle enough 🙂  No worries.

I need to relax now. 🙂

xoxo ~Ashley

5 comments on “Holy shooting spleen blamed pain

  1. Pat B says:

    Ashley, feel better. I am dealing with a lot of chemo side effects this week with fatigue and terrible hand and foot syndrome – I think I need to start taking some pain meds soon. I think we are all waiting to hear about your scan results. I go for mine on the 21st. Take it slow.

  2. sheron stanfield says:

    How is you boy? I know he is your dog, but still like a child, right?

    Sent from my iPad

    • Yes my child! ha 🙂 he is ok. He was checked at the vet again friday and they think the wounds are healing nicely and we got a system down for him to take his antibiotics. He is ok but I know it hurts him because when he sees the stuff to clean it he hides.

  3. sheron stanfield says:

    Oops, hit send by mistake. Hope you have a good night and a good day tomorrow. Good night, Ashley.

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a comment