I’m homeward bound!!! (Video blog)

I went from fasting for about 5 days to BOOM “you can eat”!!! Clear liquids was AMAZING and quick without slowly going into food.  Yahooo!!!!  Good behavior gets ya early release! hahaha 🙂  Being strong, feeling good, taking your meds and not being lazy in your room got me a ticket out.  Here’s to the weekend!!!  Back to the hospital Monday… 😦

Have a good weekend my friends!

PS:  As for the confusion from people that e-mailed me and are new to my blog.  I have stage 4 pancreatic cancer – it’s spread all over my abdomen to multiple organs so I am inoperable/incurable.  The goal is the chemo will shrink the cancer to a localized organ (pancreas) and I will be operable.  The procedure therefore was NOT the whipple it was for a hole in my fistula in my colon that was leaking the colon bacteria into my abdomen causing infection.  I had the surgery through my colon to patch the hole.  Hope that clears it all up!

xoxo ~Ashley

6 comments on “I’m homeward bound!!! (Video blog)

  1. glkegyes@yahoo.com says:

    God bless you. I am new to your journey entries,,,, I am friends with Jessica Roe. She underwent her surgery I. Feb. 2012 and kicked cancer’s butt. I prayed so hard for her…doing the same for you. Purple-power prayers being offered up for you, Ashley!

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Maureen Bannon says:

    Great News, Ashley!!!! You are the Best Patient!!! I hope you enjoy your weekend. The BOYS will be glad you are home. Always in my prayers:-)
    God Bless, Maureen

  3. sheron stanfield says:

    Ashley, I am ecstatic for you. Your walk in the wilderness with you babies looks amZingly relaxing. Wishing you and Tim a great weekend.

    Sent from my iPad

  4. Jenny wells says:

    So glad your surgery went well and you get to spend the weekend at home!! Still praying for your healing beautiful girl!!

  5. Bonnie says:

    Sometimes, I feel like your Mom. I have daughters your age. I am praying for you and you have helped me in my breast cancer recovery (are we ever recovered?) and taking one day at a time. 🙂 you have a great weekend.

  6. Bonnie says:

    Ashley look at my facebook account and see this amazing story about a kid working on early detection of pancreatic cancer. Hope for many newbies. Its on my treeofcancer site for today’s post!

Leave a comment