From DC to MD, WV, PA, OH final destination… Michigan

pure-michigan-calendar

haha good ol mich

The results are in and it came down to everyone saying I should see my sisters graduation.  It’s an expensive trip… remember the trip I just did in March to Michigan that was basically a quick 48hr rendezvous?  We took off in the evening, drove all night and arrived at noon to change and head to the wedding then reception only to come home get a few hours of shut eye then headed back to DC because I had to be admitted in the hospital??  CRAZY!

Being the WAY TOO LOYAL of a person I am, my sister said she would be upset if I didn’t come and it means a lot to her so here I am.  I am sick and have a lot going on in my body and hurt but here I go.  Feed those $100 bills into my gas guzzlin’ SUV and away we went with the boys in tow of coarse.  Our puppy babies are the BEST car riders ever!  I mean, that’ve been doing it since they were born so it’s the norm to them.  You forget they are there the entire time!  I fold my 3rd row seat down and they have plenty of room with their blankets and everything and they just sleep the whole time.  It’s fantastic.

We started this trip at 10:30am and it’s 1047pm so 12 hours down and 3 more to go!  I’ve had the HARDEST time keeping my eyes open all day!  I am going to get to my friends, crash and do not want to be woken up until it’s time to be there in the evening! haha!

Have you ever had times where you are in such a hurry to get somewhere and you have the last 5 miles to go and it’s rush hour, full traffic and your stomach is in a knot while you just watch the minutes going while there is nothing you can do but drive aggressive as possible in a safe fast way??  haha well that was me going to my hospital yesterday.  I made it with only 20 minus to go to 3 departments before they closed and the nicest people were working in all the depts and  I actually was able to get everything done!! The one stayed over past closing 30 minutes!! So awesome. 🙂

It’s 11:34pm.. just crossed into Michigan so 1 1/2 hours left now!  I kept falling asleep writing this so thats why its taken so long… I truly am that tired! Chat tomorrow my friends.  ZZzzzz….

XoX ~Ashley

5 comments on “From DC to MD, WV, PA, OH final destination… Michigan

  1. Sheron Stanfieldl says:

    Have a wonderful time with your sister and family. Remember this is a special time for your sister because YOU ARE THERE. You did not think you would be alive and look at have you have grown since that time. You are stronger, more courageous. And look at your following. Truly amazing. Fun, fun, fun.

  2. jrcruse says:

    Welcome to Michigan!!! I feel closer to u now:). Did you see the pics of my daughter, Natalie, on Facebook of her Prom? The heavens opened up the sunshine and it was perfect picture weather:). I don’t have to tell you that you will not regret This journey to Zmichigan for your sister’s graduation! No, you know…or you would have not pushed yourself to this limit to get here!!! I understand on some level the intense willpower it took to get here…but we all knew you would!!! :D. You are one tough chick! Enjoy the ride!!! XoXo

  3. Shannon says:

    Welcome Home, Ash! Hope your trip goes well and that you have a good time at your sister’s graduation ceremony! Hugs for good health and safe travels!

  4. susan maturo says:

    Have a great trip and feel better!

  5. Meredith says:

    Don’t exhaust yourself too much! Remember to take care of yourself first, and then you can take care of others better! xo

Leave a comment